I don’t know about you, but I’ve got a TBR as high as Mount Everest and I keep adding stuff to it. I don’t think I will ever get to the bottom of that pile, but who cares with so many amazing books being released every month!
Ah, how I love new releases.

HERE ARE 7 RELEASES THE BOOK VOUCHER IS ANXIOUSLY KEEPING AN EYE ON:

25814512add-to-goodreads-button3Everyone Brave Is Forgiven
by Chris Cleave
Release Date: May 3rd, 2016
Genres: Historical Fiction, World War II

When I’ll be reading Everyone Brave Is Forgiven I will do so with a maxi pack of tissues next to me, because I predict that the waterworks will be overflowing.

A sweeping epic with the kind of unforgettable characters, cultural insights, and indelible scenes that made Little Bee so incredible, Chris Cleave’s latest novel explores the disenfranchised, the bereaved, the elite, the embattled. Everyone Brave Is Forgiven is a heartbreakingly beautiful story of love, loss, and incredible courage.

 

26252859add-to-goodreads-button3The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1)
by Rick Riordan
Release Date: May 3rd, 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Mythology

Who said that YA or Children’s Fiction (or picture books, or cartoons) are just for young adults or children? Nobody. Nobody said that. And if somebody did, I really don’t care, because I love reading Young Adult and I especially love reading Rick Riordan’s mythological inspired novels. I loved Percy Jackson, I loved The Kane Chronicles, I am stoked over Magnus Chase, I am super duper excited about The Trials of Apollo!
Who cares if I hit and ran over my twenties quite a bit ago?!

18051680add-to-goodreads-button3Tone Deaf
by Olivia Rivers
Release Date: May 3rd, 2016
Genre: Contemporary

You know what this reminds me of? Carol Pavliska’s Color Me Crazy. I loved that novel so so much! I am crazy about it and I really believe that Tone Deaf will be as beautiful.

26889816add-to-goodreads-button3The Painter of Souls
by Philip Kazan
Release Date: May 3rd, 2016
Genre: Historical Fiction

Beauty can be a gift—or a wicked temptation.
Based on the blurb, this is bound to be one of the most intriguing novels on my TBR-list.
I freaking love intrigue.

26067498add-to-goodreads-button3The Pursuit if Pearls (Berlin #4)
by Jane Thynne
Release Date: May 3rd, 2016
Genre: Historical Fiction

There are already some pretty amazing and promising reviews for this novel which, coupled to the fact that it has been shelved a few times as Historical Myster

It pratically compelled me to add it to my TBR.
Who am I to ignore book recommendations?!

16131489.jpgadd-to-goodreads-button3The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3)
by Rick Yancey
Release Date: May 24th, 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian, Post-Apocalyptic

I’m anxiously awaiting the final installment so that I can finally binge read The 5th Wave!

I’ve had my eye on it for a while – yes, even before they decided to make a movie out of it (which, btw, yay! and I won’t be watching until I read the book, because I am weird that way) – but I didn’t want to wait between one installment and the other, so I hung out for it.

25689041add-to-goodreads-button3
Nil on Fire (Nil #3)
by Lynne Matson
Release Date: May 31st, 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian

Yep, I’m going to binge read this trilogy, too. Because I am a recurring binge reader and there’s nothing better than binge read something… or binge watch something.

