Not that there’s ever any shortage of good books but there’s nothing more exciting to bookworms than brand new releases we can clutter our TBR with!

Here are the April Releases The Book Voucher looks forward to:

Waiting For... The Beast by J.R. Wardadd-to-goodreads-button3
The Beast (The Black Dagger Brotherhood # 14)
by J.R. Ward
Release Date: April 5th, 2016
Genres: Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy

The Black Dagger Brotherhood is, hands down, my favourite Paranormal Romance series.
Any other reason needed?
Okay, just one more: I am a sucker for sexy dudes on a book cover. Call me shallow, but that’s the way it is.

Lilac Girls.jpgadd-to-goodreads-button3
Lilac Girls
by Martha Hall Kelly
Release Date: April 5th, 2016
Genres: Historical Fiction, World War II

Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades.

Once upon a time I had a teacher who was obsessed with everything concerning World War II. Thanks to her I know a lot about it, but nearly not enough, since I did not know about this story in particular. I think I will call her up and refer Lilac Girls to her.

18633327.jpgadd-to-goodreads-button3Eligible: A Modern Retelling of Pride and Prejudice (The Austen Project #4)
by Curtis Sittenfeld
Release Date April 19th, 2016
Genres: Retellings, Fiction, Romance

Recently, I’ve been re-reading and watching everything Jane Austen related and I’ve come yet again to the conclusion that Pride and Prejudice is the one I most prefer in just about any form it can possibly come.
I must say, I still nurture quite a crush on Mr Darcy (like every female who reads/watches Pride and Prejudice). I don’t think it will ever fade, this passion of mine!
Honestly, I haven’t had the chance to check out the the rest of The Austen Project, maybe I never will, but I really really reeeeeaaaaally want to know how Eligible plays out.

25733990add-to-goodreads-button3Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1)
by Sylvain Neuvel
Release Date: April 26th, 2016
Genre: Science Fiction

Usually this is how things go for me: oooohhh, a new series. TBR.
Thing is, this is Sci-Fi and Sci-Fi isn’t really my thing. But hey! I gotta step out of my comfort zone, and Sleeping Giants looks like something that won’t make it particularly difficult for me. I mean, I liked The Martian and I sure had me a fun time watching World War Z (I might even read the book, someday).


